pasting URLs

If you have any suggestions, questions, comments, or anything you would like to say to the webmaster, this is the place.

Moderator: rsc3da

pasting URLs

Postby JoeHPhil » Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:50 am

is there some setting that I am missing that is now disallowing me to paste anything in the forum?

I have had a few times I've needed to do that and it no longer works
User avatar
JoeHPhil
 
Posts: 620
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:46 pm
Location: Ijamsville, MD

Re: pasting URLs

Postby StLBeer » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:46 am

Serving - Dark Medicine, JD Bigfoot Barleywine Clone, JD RIS (jealous?), American Wheat Ale, Nut Brown Ale, & Blondes...
Carbonating -
Primary - Big Ape AIPA
On Deck -
In the hole -
User avatar
StLBeer
 
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 1:08 am
Location: Fenton

Re: pasting URLs

Postby wnordmann » Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:41 pm

Is pasting of anything failing of just URLs?
User avatar
wnordmann
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 5:07 pm
Location: St. Louis

Re: pasting URLs

Postby JoeHPhil » Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:00 pm

Pasting anything within the forum. I can paste elsewhere just fine,including using IE in the same sessions (different tab).

Paste is an option when I right click, it just does nothing. Ctrl V also does nothing
User avatar
JoeHPhil
 
Posts: 620
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:46 pm
Location: Ijamsville, MD

Re: pasting URLs

Postby wnordmann » Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:15 pm

I tried it in IE and Chrome without problem. The only thing I can guess is some strange browser behavior not liking the text box. Could you possibly have Skype "Click to Call" plug in installed?

I tell you the same thing I tell my customers "It works on my computer"

I don't get along very well with the customers.
User avatar
wnordmann
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 5:07 pm
Location: St. Louis

Re: pasting URLs

Postby jackb » Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:09 pm

wnordmann wrote:I tried it in IE and Chrome without problem. The only thing I can guess is some strange browser behavior not liking the text box. Could you possibly have Skype "Click to Call" plug in installed?

I tell you the same thing I tell my customers "It works on my computer"

I don't get along very well with the customers.


Image
Jack Baty
User avatar
jackb
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 1:15 pm
Location: Saint Louis City, a block or so west of the Botanical Garden


Return to Brews Forum Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron